THE FUTURE.

It’s time I let you in on a little secret.

Under the Culture started out as a competition, a conceptual exercise which was born through a much-needed kick up the arse by Ogilvy, who invited myself and all other students from The Red & Yellow School of Advertising and Universities across South Africa to take part in the Ogilvy Graduate Programme.

If you want to know more about the OGP, check it out:

I developed a concept for a blog which became Under the Culture. Before I entered the OGP I was just an advertising student – about to embark on a career in advertising. My primary focus was, and still is to change the world and the advertising industry from the inside out, and to use the power of conceptual thinking and the media to make it happen; Under the Culture has inspired me to create a platform and to connect the right people in order to do this.

I may or may not be what Ogilvy is looking for, but one thing is for certain: I will continue to dig beneath the surface to bring you content that has depth and integrity. I write for me, and I write for you. Until now, this has been an experimental journey and a means for me to explore the world I live in, as well as an opportunity to build a tribe of like-minded people.

Thank you to all of you who are a part of this journey, you mean the world to me. This has been the most liberating period of my life, and to all of you who are loyal followers of Under the Culture, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Under the Culture is currently undergoing expansion. I am looking at new ways of connecting people in order to take Under the Culture into the next phase. This is evolving into more than just a blog.

I am still a student…So, over the next 2 months I’ve got to work on my portfolio, because in T minus 2 months I will be graduating. I’ll still here, I’m not going anywhere. However, the majority of the work will be happening behind the scenes.

We are entering a new paradigm, and Under the Culture is intimately involved in making this a reality. It’s a party, and you’re all invited.

If you have any questions, or would like to be involved in the development of Under the Culture, you can email me: barcsim@gmail.com or find me on Twitter:@MakingNoisyLove

Love.

Leave a Reply

